2013-2016 Century 21 Centurion Award Winner
                                   2014-2016 Century 21 President's Award Producer
                                   2009-2016 Century 21 Quality Service Award
 C. Scott and Lorna Johnston


   If you have not spent a lifetime in Aberdeen, choose the REALTOR that has!


Community and School Information

School Information:

Northern State University  www.northern.edu
Presentation College  www.presentation.edu
Aberdeen Public School System   www.aberdeen.k12.sd.us
Aberdeen Catholic School System   www.aberdeenroncalli.org

Community and State  Information:

City of Aberdeen  www.aberdeen.sd.us
Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce   www.aberdeen-chamber.us
Aberdeen Convention & Visitors Bureau   www.visitaberdeensd.com
Aberdeen Development Corporation  www.adcsd.com
Community Event Newsletter   www.americantowns.com/sd/aberdeen
City of Groton   www.grotonsd.com/city
State of South Dakota   www.sd.gov
South Dakota Dept of Transportation   www.sddot.com

YMCA  www.aberdeenymca.org

Financial Institutions

Aberdeen Federal Credit Union   www.aberdeenfcu.org
Dacotah Bank  www.dacotahbank.com
Great Western Bank   www.greatwesternbank.com
Plains Commerce Bank   www.plainscommercebank.com
Great Plains Bank   www.greatplainsbank.com
US Bank   www.usbank.com
Wells Fargo Bank   www.wellsfargo.com
First State Bank of Warner   www.fsbwarner.com
Cortrust Bank   www.cortrustbank.com
Home Federal Bank    www.homefederal.com

Lake Information

Mina Lake Recreation Area   www.sdgfp.info/parks/regions/glaciallakes/minalake.htm
Richmond Lake   www.sdgfp.info/parks/regions/glaciallakes/richmondlake.htm

Useful Information

Weather and News   www.keloland.com
Northwestern Energy   www.northwesternenergy.com
Dial A Move   www.dialamoveinc.com
Aberdeen American News   www.aberdeennews.com
Clark Title   www.clarktitle.com
Allied Van Lines www.jobberswarehouse.com

Home and Garden

Beadle Floral and Nursery   www.beadlefloralandnursery.com
Parkview Nursery   www.parkviewnursery.com

Century 21 Investment Realtors

C. Scott and Lorna Johnston

1409 6th Ave SESuite #1AberdeenSD57401
Cell:(605) 380-7714
Business:(605) 380-7714
Fax:(605) 225-6652

Rates Haven’t Been This Low Since 2013

The 30-year fixed-rate mortgage took another dip this week, staying below the 4 percent threshold and keeping borrowing costs at the lowest rate in more than a year. It marks the fifth consecutive week that mortgage rates decreased.

Freddie Mac reports the following national averages with mortgage rates for the week ending Oct. 23:

  • 30-year fixed-rate mortgages: averaged 3.92 percent, with an average 0.5 point, reaching a new low for the year and dropping from last week’s 3.97 percent. Last year at this time, 30-year rates averaged 4.13 percent.
  • 15-year fixed-rate mortgages: averaged 3.08 percent, with an average 0.5 point, dropping from last week’s 3.18 percent average. A year ago, 15-year rates averaged 3.24 percent.
  • 5-year hybrid adjustable-rate mortgages: averaged 2.91 percent, with an average 0.5 point, dropping from last week’s 2.92 percent average. Last year at this time, 5-year ARMs averaged 3 percent.
  • 1-year ARMs: averaged 2.41 percent, with an average 0.4 point, rising from last week’s 2.38 percent average. A year ago, 1-year ARMs averaged 2.60 percent.
© Copyright 2007-2018 Homes.com.
All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy
All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.